The Tea Rotation

If asked on the spot I will usually choose coffee over tea. While my mornings are normally reserved for coffee, I do have a special place in my heart for tea. I have a few favorites that I always keep buying and drink at night.

 

20140424-103442.jpg

Tea #1: Celestial Seasonings Cinnamon Apple Spice. Trader  Joe’s has a similar tea that comes out for the Fall that is amazingggg and this one is around all year! It does have that Fall, about to go apple picking taste, but oh so good.

20140424-103454.jpg

Tea #2: Celeestial Seasonings Sleepytime Vanila. This is my favorite at the moment! I usually have this at night to relax. It is an herbal tea and perfect for the evening. I never know what vanilla tea is actually supposed to taste like, so besides my inability to describe it, it tastes great!

20140424-103504.jpg

I like having green tea in the morning as an alternate caffeine source. Some people don’t like the taste on its own, but I enjoy that signature green tea after taste. I am looking for the perfect matcha powder to try out! I keep seeing recipes for matcha green tea lattes and healthy versions of the Starbucks frappuccino. I am determined to make these and will report back if I do!

Have a lovely weekend 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

