Banana Oat Protein Cookies

20140522-192112.jpg

I was home bored and decided I might as well make some “no bake bites. ” These types of recipes are all over the place, and for good reason. You really can’t mess these cookies up. I love foods you can throw together and create something delicious. I had a few dates leftover, an almost empty oats package, and bananas I could use. This should be called the magic of the food processor. I added protein powder for extra energy, making these perfect post workout. I brought one with me to work to give me some energy mid-afternoon.

Happy Memorial Day weekend everyone!

Banana Oat Protein Cookies

5 dates (soaked in hot water)
2/3 cup oats
2 T chia seeds
2 T nut butter (I had Nutzo which is multiple types of nuts)
3/4 scoop of Vega vanilla protein powder
1 banana

Just blend all together and form into cookies! I place mine on wax paper and keep in the freezer.

Leave a Reply

