WIAW #1

Happy Wednesday! I wanted to join in on the what i ate Wednesday party! It’s hosted by Peas and Crayons. I am beyond obsessed reading these posts. Obsessedddd. I get so much inspiration from seeing what other people eat and it helps fuel my creative food spirits. I think we all know it’s just an excuse to post pictures of our oatmeal. Surprisingly I did not eat oatmeal today! Let’s get into the eats.

20140610-180057.jpg

This is the delicious banana yogurt from Nutrition Stripped. It’s been on my iPad waiting to be consumed and it was just as delicious as I assumed. I topped mine with sliced fresh fig which is my new favorite thing. Why have I been neglecting this fruit?

For some reason I snacked on some radishes that are not pictured. I guess it was the first vegetable I saw? Wasn’t the best choice but I went with it.

I was home studying all day, and it was raining, which means I needed pancakes. I tried using egg whites and Nutzo instead of regular eggs and the consistency did not work out. I ended up making some weird banana scramble. Note to self: If I decide I want eggs make the original banana egg pancake (1 banana, 2 eggs, 1t flaxseed). It tasted pretty good anyway. I wanted some color and veggies with it so I just sliced a red pepper.

20140610-180000.jpg

For dinner I made spaghetti squash with my own baked falafel! I love falafel but hate that it’s fried. I combined quinoa, chickpeas, nutritional yeast, turmeric, red wine vinegar and garlic. I will now be making my own falafel as a staple throughout the week and for work lunches.

20140610-175950.jpg

Of course no dinner would be complete without me snacking on frozen mangoes.

20140610-175938.jpg

That’s what I have for my first WIAW! I would love to hear what you ate recently!

xx Ilana

 

Leave a Reply

