Thinking Out Loud

I’m back for another thinking out loud post hosted by Running with Spoons.

 

Thinking-Out-Loud2

1. I finally went back to group fitness classes after not doing them for a year after college! It really is my favorite type of exercise. So dad I’ve tried step, spinning, and Zumba. Zumba will always be my favorite but I really enjoyed spinning too. As a spinning beginner, I though the class would feel extremely long but it didn’t! It must be the loud upbeat music!

2. I had quinoa for breakfast and it’s my new favorite thing. It’s a great alternative to oatmeal especially if you’re concerned about your protein intake. It’s also a great blank slate for absorbing different flavors. I heated mine up with unsweetened vanilla almond milk and cinnamon, then topped it with raisins and almond butter. Any other breakfast quinoa fans out there? I planned on taking a picture but it was too good to wait. I will take a picture next time like a good blogger! I should do a post on my favorite ways to eat quinoa. Thoughts?

3. I love the feeling you get when you find a cheaper alternative to a more pricy pair of shoes. I saw these in Zara and fell in love but couldn’t justify the price without knowing how much I’d wear them. I saw these online and ordered immediately! White is one of those classic summer fashion staples.

4. Being present. I try and stay in the present because my brain likes to jump to the irrational future. Staying in the present helps my anxiety stay far away and makes me a much more content and peaceful person. I work on my mental health just as much as my physical health which are very much entwined.

4 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud

  1. I’ve tried having quinoa for breakfast before, and while it was definitely tasty, it’s mostly the texture of oats that I adore. I still make sweet quinoa bowls for lunch or dinner sometimes, though! They’re sooooo, so good with chunky applesauce, raisins, cinnamon, and almond butter.

Leave a Reply

