WIAW #4

Happy WIAW! Once again I’m linking to Peas and Crayons for this week’s view into what I like to eat!

20140702-065259.jpg

This was actually my eats from Saturday, which means pancakes! As you can tell, when I make pancakes, it’s really just one giant pancake because it’s way easier. I made the two ingredient banana egg pancakes which I love. It’s just 1 banana, 2 eggs, plus some flax-seed that I add in just because. I had a ton of blueberries that needed to be used up so I sprinkled those on top and of course added some of my raw almond butter. Never. Getting. Old. Almond butter for life friends.

20140702-065307.jpg

That keeps me full until lunch which was a sweet potato stuffed with tofu and spinach. I love playing with sweet potatoes and seeing what other foods pair well with it. I like using it as a base for tofu and tempeh, this is just crumbled tofu that was cooked on the stove.

20140702-065314.jpg

Right after I ate some sun-dried tomatoes right out of these containers. I really can’t decide if I like them or not. They’re kind of like the food you keep eating but then after realize you don’t like them.

20140702-065325.jpg

My afternoon snack was a ton of fruit because we got the largest fruit delivery ever and fruit does not last. It’s the perfect excuse for smoothies and eating fruit all day long.

20140702-065352.jpg

I went to dinner with my family to Grand Lux Cafe and they actually have a menu item called “vegetables as a meal.” I was so excited I had to order it. I got mushrooms, carrots, broccoli, and spinach with brown rice. All my favorites! Sometimes I feel awkward wanting to order these types of meals but now it is becoming easier.

Not pictured is the trail mix I ate after because this was not filling enough and because trail mix is the greatest evening snack.

That’s it for today!

What have you been eating lately? 

 

 

Leave a Reply

